Site news

**Collaboration Opportunity with 3rd year London College of Fashion Student**

Picture of Joanna Gray
**Collaboration Opportunity with 3rd year London College of Fashion Student**
by Joanna Gray - Tuesday, 23 January 2018, 11:22 AM

Please see below details and contact Francesca Prior on: BA.3DFXshow@yahoo.com if interested - Please note that rehearsal/filming dates will need to be arranged around your studies.

'The Thousand-and-Second Tale of Scheherazade' Dance (Short Film)

I am a third year degree student at the London College of Fashion, studying 3D Effects for Performance and Fashion. I would really appreciate the opportunity to collaborate with The Place dance students or alumni. 

I am looking for two reliable dancers, one male and one female, to perform a conceptual dance to Aurora – Running with the Wolves as part of my Final Year Degree project. It would be a unique and exciting collaboration opportunity.

My project is based on The Thousand-and-Second Tale of Scheherazade by Edgar Allan Poe. There are two characters; the King and his wife Scheherazade. This fantastical, emotive performance will explore themes of the fragility of life and the inevitability of death through the life cycle of nature / natural forms.

The dance is based on the final night before Scheherazade’s death. Both dancers will be dressed in animal masks / headpieces and a body suit / costume; the King representing life in full bloom, and in contrast Scheherazade who will portray degeneration and decay through the changing of colour in the costume, as well as the progressive deterioration of her costume.